Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2019
Property
This place is great! Easy parking, great location! Beds were comfortable and the place was clean. Plan on grilling! The grill is awesome. We will be back.
View Property: Lake Cliffe C204
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property Manager
Katie & Dave - Thank you for the recommendations on places to eat and for the great communication throughout our reservation & stay
Property
Such a wonderful place to stay for a ski Weekend! The condo was wonderful and cozy. We had a blast skiing and then felt relaxed coming back to such an inviting space. Close to major ski resorts and private balcony has a great view of Lake Dillon during sunset. Came back to a private steam shower or community hot tub after a cold day on the slopes. The place was clean, well priced and hosted by organized managers. We loved that it was walking distance or a quick drive to grocery store, restaurants and pubs. Definitely would recommend!
View Property: Lake Cliffe E207
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property
We so enjoyed this place. It is very clean and accommodating. We had an amazing time and the location is superb. We plan to visit again this summer.
View Property: Lake Cliffe F107
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2019
Property
A wonderful home located in a great area for skiing with close access to the town of Dillon. Great touches and fantastically clean!
View Property: Liftside 21
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2019
Property Manager
Katie, the property manager was very professional, responsive and a great communicator.
Property
We were glad that we chose to stay at the Lake Cliffe Condos on Lake Dillon and not crowd into a small overpriced local hotel room. The condo was clean, spacious and comfortable and we felt right at home. It had everything that we needed. Our family loved walking around the lake/amphitheater during the gorgeous sunset. If we ever visited the area again, we would definitely stay at Lake Cliffe condos that Katie manages and you should too!
View Property: Lake Cliffe F304
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2019
Property Manager
We had a scheduling problem and called Katie fairly late in the evening. She was pleasant and helpful and made some arrangements to help us out. We will definitely be coming back.
Property
The unit and clubhouse are in great condition. I loved the location - right across from the bus stop.
View Property: Lake Cliffe E207
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2019
Property
Updated space with great views. Cozy fireplace. Full kitchen. Everything you need for a ski trip. And just a short walk to the Argentine lift or River Run shuttle.
View Property: Liftside 21
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2019
Property Manager
This place was wonderful. We woke to the main door handle broken. I called the property manager and they immediately sent over someone to repair. It was very nice to have such quick responses to the situation. Property managers Dave and Katie really took care of the place
View Property: Lake Cliffe F107
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2019
Property Manager
When I left an important item in the condo after we checked out, Katie worked with me quickly to retrieve it. Outstanding communication and customer service!
Property
My family's stay at Katie and Dave's was nothing short of spectacular. The location can't be beat. The unit is located on the ground level close to the pool and hot tub, and walking distance from the lifts. Also close to pizza and restaurants. We can't wait to return next year.
View Property: Liftside 21
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2019
Property
We booked this property last minute for my sons pond hockey tournament on Keystone Pond and it did not disappoint! It was a perfect location for both the pond hockey (2 minute drive) and Mountain House (3 minute drive) where my boys went skiing. The house itself is very spacious and laid out over 3 floors. The kitchen is fully equipped with all mod cons which shows it is somebodys home and not just a rental. All bedrooms are en-suite which is great and the master has a Jacuzzi bath should you need to decompress after a day on the slopes. Each bedroom also has a TV. I would definitely recommend this house for a family vacation as it has everything you need to enjoy your stay at Keystone!
View Property: Starfire 1978
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2019
Property Manager
W will certainly be looking for Katies properties again!
Property
If you need a place for a large group, I highly recommend this property. The heated garage was a nice touch, and provides a perfect area to keep your wet snow gear. Its a five minute walk to the gondola, or a bus stop just steps from the condo. A very nice property!
View Property: Twin Elk Lodge D16
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2019
Property
Had a great stay! The location is perfect for a ski vacation!
View Property: Chateau Du Mont 2700
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2019
Property
This condo is AMAZING! The location is fantastic and the views are stunning. The open kitchen/living space is perfect for cooking & relaxing after a long day of outdoor activities. The patio is fantastic as well. Absolutely loved everything about this stay. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Lake Cliffe A201
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2019
Property
All eight of us had a great time! The sleeper sofa in the living room was more comfortable than my bed at home! The fireplace, great dining and living room area were prefect! I spent a bunch of time sending food out of the kitchen but was still able to chit chat with everyone because of the open area. We all enjoyed that we could have our own spaces at bed time and absolutely loved the quiet but close proximity to the Main Street. Great place for such a large group! Katie, thank you so much for making it perfect!
View Property: Twin Elk Lodge D16
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2019
Property Manager
A leaking pipe repair somewhere else in the complex required water shut off during one day for a few hours. Stuff happens! Katie and Dave kept us informed the entire time.
Property
Great place and GREAT location!! A 3 minute walk from Mountain House and lifts. All basics provided. Instructions for arrival and entry into unit were easy to follow and complete.
View Property: Chateau Du Mont 2700
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2019
Property
This place was exactly as advertised and worked out perfect. It's such a close walk to the main area you want to be at with shops, bars, restaurants, etc. Huge fan of the water pressure in the shower too, that was a pleasant surprise. Very clean place. Gondola probably a 7 minute walk. Location, location, location!!!
View Property: Twin Elk Lodge A2
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2019
Property
All of the accouterments of home and more, complete with a stream shower/sauna! Great way to relax after a hard day of skiing!
View Property: Lake Cliffe E207
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2019
Property
It is a special place in a tranquil setting removed from the crowds and yet close to everything. For those of you considering a stay, most of the time the shuttle, less than a mile from Mountain House lifts is a great (and FREE!!!) option. We cant wait to come back.
View Property: Starfire 1978
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2019
Property
3 minutes from Keystone. 25 min. from A Basin and Breckenridge. Perfect place for ski vacation base of operations. Very nicely decorated, ski lodge feel. Heated garage for the car. Large 'mud' room inside front door with plenty of benches and hooks for all the ski gear. All the amenities needed. Highly recommend.
View Property: Starfire 1978
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2019
Property
This property is wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay! The location is hard to beat; it's close to both the slopes and to town, but is tucked away for privacy. It is beautifully decorated, comfortable, and fully equipped. We really loved the private hot tub, the downstairs family room/sleeping space, and seeing a huge moose mosey his way through the woods right in back of the townhouse! I highly recommend this property and hope we can return again soon!
View Property: 33 Tall Pines
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2019
Property
This condo was extremely clean and had everything that we needed. We were staying with my sister and her family. We had little kids and the lower level bedroom and bunk beds were perfect! The condo is literally walking distance to both Peak 8 and Peak 9 (we did both with 6 and 9 year olds!) and also to main street Breck for dinner, cookies, shopping. Only wish we had longer to stay. Hope to be back!
View Property: Twin Elk Lodge D15
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2019
Property Manager
The dishwasher stopped working but Katie responded immediately and it was fixed that day.
Property
Great location and spacious condo! Very close to the slopes and we really appreciated the mountain base (decreased crowds in the am). It is a warm and comfortable place with space to fit 2 families! Would definitely recommend.
View Property: Chateau Du Mont 2700
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2019
Property
Very clean, perfect size (3 bed, 3 bath), I would definitely stay here again. Location is walking distance to the newly renovated Dillon Amphitheater and Marina, Pug Ryan's, and Arapahoe Cafe. Another perk is that it is very close to the summit county bus line!
View Property: Lake Cliffe F107
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2019
Property Manager
The managers< Katie & Dave who own Journey West, were very responsive to our questions and needs before and during our stay.
Property
This is a perfect condo for four people. It's very clean, in great condition, well-stocked and perfectly located. It was an easy walk to the gondola and to town and we enjoyed being able to ski home at the end of the day. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Twin Elk Lodge A2
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2019
Property Manager
The hosts were super responsive throughout the entire trip.
Property
Amazing house for a large group! The bottom floor bungalow is a perfect little space for a couple that might like a little more peace and quiet. Beds in the other bedrooms were very comfortable. 3 full bathrooms with an extra half bath was perfect for a large group. Lift was only a 3 minute walk and on snowy days you could ski almost the entire way back to the place. Garage fit a Jeep Grand Cherokee and the extra outdoor parking space held an 8 passenger Infiniti no problem. There were plenty of extra spaces in the overflow lot as well. The hot tubs were a very short 2 minute walk. There were two hot tubs outside and one inside, plenty of room for our entire party. And a great pool! The clubhouse also had heated bathrooms to change in, so you didnt have to walk back wet in the cold. Ive stayed in Breck multiples times and this was my favorite find by far, we will be back.
View Property: Winterpoint 31